Participate! Vote on Burners Without Borders’ next grant recipient!

From Hurricane Sandy relief to empowering marginalized street-living youth through the MotoMoto Circus project in Kenya, Burners Without Borders has supported innovative disaster relief programs and community initiatives that have a positive lasting impact since 2005.

Burners Without Borders

Tomorrow, Burners Without Borders invites you to join their tele-salon and select their next grant recipient! Their new Walk the Walk Grant program seeks to fund innovative community projects within the Burning Man Global Network.

Four finalists will each have 10 minutes to pitch their project during the call. How does the project embody the 10 Principles, creatively address local challenges and produce direct actions and collaboration? Join the tele-salon and find out tomorrow.

Participants of the tele-salon have 10 minutes to email their vote for their favorite project. The winner will be announced before the end of the call.

Tele-Salon Details:

Thursday, June 13th, 2013 at 8pm CST, 9pm EST, and 6pm PST

Call in Number (USA) – +1 209 255 1000 Participant code – 410006

This is an opportunity for you to directly determine how Burners Without Borders funds will be awarded and granted. Inspiration and instant gratification await! Join the tele-salon!

About the author: Meg Rutigliano

Meghan "Megs" Rutigliano has been burning since 2005. She is currently the full-time Regional Network and Media Relations Coordinator for the Burning Man Project. Meghan is co-anchor of an independent radio show called Shouting Fire News (www.shoutingfire.org) and works on playa at Media Mecca. Meghan is addicted to traveling and performing and is a seasoned singer, actress, and voice over personality. Meghan will be exploring the art, events and culture of various regional Burning Man communities in her blog posts.

Leave a Reply